Gardens by the Bay, Singapore

IMG_9856.3

Busy with college works and research so I have no times for myself where I can enjoy myself. Have lot of works to catch up, and today I going to post some of my photos of flowers which I have taken at Gardens by the Bay in Singapore. I was in Singapore for about 18 days and the days seen to fly and now I am back in England. I stay at the Marina Bay Sand Hotel for 2 days.  Beside visiting all my relatives and friends in Singapore and have some wild times with my old school friends.

IMG_9414.1 IMG_9539.1 IMG_9503.1

Stand in awe of the amazing Supertrees. These uniquely designed vertical gardens of 25 to 50-metres tall have large canopies that provide shade in the day and come alive with an exhilarating display of light and sound at night.

IMG_9384.1 IMG_9415.1 IMG_9478.1

These unique trees of up to 16 storeys in height can be found all around the Gardens – twelve at the Super tree Grove, while the remaining six are placed in clusters of threes at the Golden and Silver Gardens.
IMG_9484.1 IMG_9489.1 IMG_9486.1

Providing scale and dimension to the Gardens while marrying the form and function of mature trees, the Super trees also create height to balance the tall developments in the Marina Bay area. Take a stroll along the OCBC Skyway, a 128-metre long walkway with a height of 22-metres that connects two Super trees at the Super tree Grove, and take in a different view of the Gardens. Chill out at the 50-metre Super tree-top bistro and be captivated by the panoramic views of the Gardens as well as the surrounding Marina Bay area.

IMG_9502.1 IMG_9597.1

5 thoughts on “Gardens by the Bay, Singapore

Leave a Reply

